Been watching a lot of LockPickingLawyer

Fraud, vandalism, torture, theft, revenge, scams, and other bad ideas. Please do a forum search and site search before posting. Questions about explosives, drugs, weapons, and hacking do not belong in this forum. Please keep things theoretical in nature. Do not admit to crimes you have done or are planning to do.
AngryIVer
Registered

Been watching a lot of LockPickingLawyer

Post by AngryIVer » Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:32 am

And it seems like the idea of a secure lock is nothing but a pipe dream. I thought I was a noob just raking pins, but apparently that's practically all there is to most consumer and "professional" locks. Hell, I could have gotten into "more secure" buildings with a freaking magnet.
Tell your friends about New Totse. Can't get murdered by police on the internet

Das Troll
Registered

Re: Been watching a lot of LockPickingLawyer

Post by Das Troll » Thu Jun 25, 2020 12:07 pm

Yep. That's basically all a pick gun does. Hell you can make a pick gun out of an old electric tooth brush if you're slick enough. It gets harder the more expensive the lock by basically novel means. For example, soda pop machines have a circular pin system that you need a special(and expensive) pick to even attempt. Other security measures are things like more sensitive pins, U bars that fit snugly into the housing frame, or something as simple as a dead bolt. It's quite hard to use thin ass picks to turn a dead bolt lock without breaking the picks.

I had the same thought when I first started picking locks. It's really all just a big joke once you get good at it.

Side note: you can get into those cheap floor safes quite easily with a powerful Neodymium magnet. Mind you this video is a few years old but so are a lot of safes out there. Just be careful with a magnet that powerful, you can smash the shit out of your hand if it gets in between the metal and the magnet.

Kheron
Registered

Post by Kheron » Thu Jun 25, 2020 12:19 pm